Clerical Appointments in the Diocese of Cork and Ross August 2016

Clerical Changes 2016
Bishop John Buckley has announced the following clerical appointments in the Diocese of Cork and Ross effective from August 12th, 2016:

Venerable Kerry Murphy-OConnor, PP Turners Cross to retire.
Very Reverend Christy Fitzgerald, PP Frankfield, to be PP Ballinhassig.
Very Reverend Kieron ODriscoll, PP Ballinhassig to one years Sabbatical study.
Very Reverend Kevin ORegan, PP Gurranabraher to be PP Frankfield.
Fr. Paul ODonoghue, CC, The Lough to be CC the Cathedral, Blackpool and Sunday?s Well parishes.
Fr. Damien OMahony, CC, the Cathedral, Blackpool and Sundays Well to be Chaplain, Mercy University Hospital.
Fr. Billy OSullivan, CC Turners Cross to be PP Turners Cross.
Fr. Tomas Walsh, SMA. CC the Cathedral, Blackpool and Sundays Well to be PP Gurranabraher.
Fr. Anthony Buckley, Chaplain, Mercy University Hospital to be CC Glanmire and Glounthaune.
Fr. John Heinhold, SPS, CC Glanmire and Glounthaune to be CC the Cathedral, Blackpool and Sundays Well.
Fr. Pat Nugent, newly ordained to be CC The Lough and Ballyphehane.
Fr. Kaz Nawalaniec, Polish Chaplain and CC Ballyphehane to return to Tarnow Diocese, Poland.
Fr. Rafal Zielonka, Tarnow Diocese to Polish Chaplaincy.

In addition to the above, Bishop Buckley has also announced some changes to the Cathedral Chapter.
 Dean: Dean Noel OSullivan, DD to replace                                    Dean Micheal O Dalaigh who has  retired  retired.
 Archdeacon:                                        Archdeacon Liam ODriscoll to replace Archdeacon Kerry Murphy O’Connor who has retired.

The following have also been appointed to the Chapter:
Canon Robert Brophy , PP Togher,
Canon Bernard Donovan, PP Kilmurry,
Canon John Paul Hegarty, PP The Lough,
Canon Martin Keohane, PP Bantry,
Canon John Kingston, PP Bandon,
Canon Kieran Twomey, PP Blackrock.